• Devon Heritage Centre
Reference number
  • 1300
  • Land tax papers: (incomplete series) for Crediton Division, 1912-1913 to 1935-1936; for East Budleigh and Cliston Divisions, 1934-1935; for East Exminster Division, 1936-1937 to 1948-1949; for North Tawton Division 1908-1909 to 1948-1949; for West Wonford Division, 1899-1900 to 1945-1946. (acc: 1300) Land Tax Assessments for Crediton Division, 1936/7-1945/6, and 1946/7-1948-9, and for North Tawton Division. 1931/2-1935/6 (excepting Zeal Monachorum) and 1936/7-1945/6. (acc: 1300-1)
  • 1899-1949
  • Documents
Access status
  • Open
  • Fonds
  • The land tax assessments in the above deposits were not stored according to accession number, but many years ago were sorted into parish order, and thus were listed in that order, with date coverage of each. This typed list is found in the folder titled "Land Tax Assessments" on the searchroom catalogue shelves at Devon Heritage Centre.