• Devon Heritage Centre
Reference number
  • 1409Z/1
Previous reference
  • Lichfield Diocesan Records B/A/4/19
  • Entries relating to clergy in the Diocese of Exeter: William Jeffe, MA, Broadhempston, 20th June 1642 Samuel Lynford, MA, Canon of Exeter, 22nd August 1642 Matthew Hanscombe, MA, Bishops Nympton, 18th March 1643 Arthur Gifford, MA, Bideford, 3rd August 1643 Edward Younge, STP, Canon of Exeter and Archdeacon of Exeter, 7th August 1643 Richard Pearson, MA, Mylor in Cornwall and Canon of Exeter, 15th November 1643 Richard Bearcliffe, MA, Pinhoe, 15th November 1643 George Hughes, STB, St. Andrews, Plymouth, 19th February 1644 Samuel Lynford, STB, Cheriton Bishop, 8th March 1644 John Harvey MA, Axminster, 1st May 1645 Henry Vintner, STB, Sampford Courtenay, 20th January 1646 John Tindale, STB, Bere Ferres, 25th April 1646 John Coppleston, BA, Chagford and Public Preacher, 18th December 1646 Samuel Linford, STB, Chancellor of Cathedral and Archdeacon of Totnes, 7th September 1648 Thomas Dalton, STB, Canon of Exeter, 29th March 1656 Oliver Naylor, MA, Tavistock, 11th October 1658.
  • 1642--1658
  • Photocopies
Access status
  • Open
  • File